I have an idea, so I have bought myself a trailer.

Recently I have been becoming much more mobile and liberal about where my work and my lifestyle takes me.

I want to take it a stage further than just bumming around in my van to the odd job here and there and build myself a portable forge to take to demonstrate at festivals, markets and shows. I can also progress towards travelling around to hold small scale courses for beginners, not to mention just being able to whip out the anvil every now and again on the side of the road to make a few odds and sods…

…and so begins the start of a pretty intensive project. I have stripped the trailer to the frame so I can start from scratch. It’ll need some work on the essentials first like brakes and suspension, but then I can start building up!

DSC02175 DSC02176

The first stage is obviously to get my B+E trailer liscence…costing me all of the money I have just earnt over the last 3 weeks in Middlesbrough but its going to be worth it!